ASU Participates 61st Anniversary of the Province of Aklan

Aklan State University joined the 61st Anniversary of the Province of Aklan, on April 25, 2017.

The celebration was joined by the 5 campuses of Aklan State University which are the Banga, Kalibo, Ibajay, New Washington, and Makato campuses.

It is an annual weeklong festivity to celebrate the declaration of the separation of Aklan from its mother province of Capiz on April 25,1958.

The commemoration was celebrated through the following activities:

Thanksgiving Mass                                                6:30 AM               Kalibo Cathedral

Civic and Military Parade                                       7:30 AM               Pastrana Park to Goding Ramos Park

Flag Raising and Wreath Laying Ceremonies       9:00 AM               Goding Ramos Park

Commemorative Program                                     10:00 AM              ABL Sports Complex

aklanday 01












ASU - Banga Campus during the Civic and Military Parade  (Left: Imelda Rentino, Center: Danilo E. Abayon, Right: Ramy Dela Cruz).

Photo by: Lovella Chris Palma

ASU Services

side transparency
side webmail
side bids
side localnumbers
side job

Login Form